Market LIVE
Published markets; coverage varies by country
Product profile · United States

ORENITRAM

 ·  Patent Litigation & Settlement History ↓

IngredientTREPROSTINIL DIOLAMINE
Application typeNDA
Application203496
Product001
Dosage formTABLET, EXTENDED RELEASE
RouteORAL
StrengthEQ 0.125MG BASE
Approval date2013-12-20
Marketing statusPrescription
Status event—
ApplicantUNITED THERAP
Product source

Current GenericRadar decision

Year2026
SelectionDEEP_REVIEW
ReviewFINAL
Anchor typeREGULATORY_EXCLUSIVITY
Anchor date2026-10-18
Patent anchor2026-07-30
Exclusivity anchor2026-10-18
Protection date2031-08-11
First Final ANDA—
Status event—

POST_ANCHOR_RIGHTS_EXIST; US:NDA:203496:001; exact Final ANDA not verified; not proof of generic absence

Patent estate

PatentEffective dateOfficial listingTRUE_DSDS gradeClaim classification / basisPTEPEDFamily
93932032026-04-27DP/U U-1877NNDP
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: DP
———
93932032026-04-27ORANGE_BOOK U-1877NNDP
English description not available.
———
74170702026-07-30DS —NYU
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: U
———
74170702026-07-30ORANGE_BOOK —NYU
English description not available.
———
117238872028-12-15DS —NNOTHER
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: OTHER
———
117238872028-12-15ORANGE_BOOK —NNOTHER
English description not available.
———
95930662028-12-15DS —NNOTHER
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: OTHER
———
95930662028-12-15ORANGE_BOOK —NNOTHER
English description not available.
———
96049012028-12-15DS —NNOTHER
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: OTHER
———
96049012028-12-15ORANGE_BOOK —NNOTHER
English description not available.
———
84101692030-02-13DP —NNDP
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: DP
———
84101692030-02-13ORANGE_BOOK —NNDP
English description not available.
———
83498922031-01-22DP —NNDP
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: DP
———
83498922031-01-22ORANGE_BOOK —NNDP
English description not available.
———
87478972031-08-11DP/U U-2724NNDP
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: DP
———
87478972031-08-11DP/U U-2725NNDP
| B1C03P8 issued-claim review2026-10-15: DP
———
87478972031-08-11ORANGE_BOOK U-2724;U-2725NNDP
English description not available.
———

Regulatory exclusivity

CodeStart dateEnd dateScopeEntire productAll indicationsFull coverage dateCombinationSource
NDF2013-12-202016-12-20English description not available.YY2016-12-20
ODE-308 + ODE-272
Full coverage date: 2016-12-20
Source
D-1562016-01-282019-01-28English description not available.NN—
ODE-308 + ODE-272
Full coverage date: —
Source
D-1572016-01-282019-01-28English description not available.NN—
ODE-308 + ODE-272
Full coverage date: —
Source
ODE-3082013-12-202020-12-20English description not available.NN—
ODE-308 + ODE-272
Full coverage date: —
Source
I-8202019-10-182022-10-18English description not available.NN—
ODE-308 + ODE-272
Full coverage date: —
Source
ODE-2722019-10-182026-10-18English description not available.NN——Source
ODE-2722019-10-182026-10-18English description not available.NN—
ODE-308 + ODE-272
Full coverage date: —
Source

2026-10-10 · CURRENT_SOURCE_RECORDS_FOUND · Historical coverage: NOT_COMPLETE

Generic approval evidence

Application / productEventFinal dateTentative dateApplicantAuthorized genericExact mappingSource
No generic approval facts are linked to this product.

Market Entry Information

API filings, authorized generics and linked regulatory milestones.

API Master Files & Certifications 0 records

Ingredient-level registrations from linked public manufacturer portfolios. A filing does not establish supply to this finished product. DMFs are not FDA approvals.

APIHolder / manufacturerHolder countryFiling typeNumberStatusFiled dateAvailable for referenceSourceLast verified
No master-file or certification records are linked through public manufacturer portfolios.

Authorized Generics 0 records

Authorized generics are shown separately from independent ANDA approvals.

Application / productApplicantEvent / status First marketed Product mappingSourceLast verified
No authorized-generic records are linked to this product.

Tentative ANDA Approvals 0 records

Tentative approval is not final approval. Historical tentative approvals remain visible after a linked final approval.

Application / productApplicantEvent / status Tentative date Follow-up final approvalProduct mappingSourceLast verified
No tentative-approval records are linked to this product.

Paragraph IV Challenges 2 records

Paragraph IV challenges below are sourced from legal records separately from FDA approvals. An ANDA filing, lawsuit or settlement does not establish final approval or commercial launch.

Challenger / ANDAEventLawsuit filedDismissalAnnouncementSettlement entryApprovalEvidence
ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. / PARAGRAPH_IV — — — — NOT_ESTABLISHED SOURCE_DOCUMENTED
ANI P4 notice February 2021; infringement lawsuit April 2021; settlement May 2022. Permitted market entry December 2027 or earlier under conditions. Exact dates and ANI ANDA number not established; FDA final approval not inferred.
Actavis Laboratories FL, Inc. / PARAGRAPH_IV — — — — NOT_ESTABLISHED SOURCE_DOCUMENTED
United Therapeutics confirms Actavis ANDA litigation and settlement, market entry beginning June 2027 or earlier under conditions. Day NOT established. ANDA number NOT established for Actavis. FDA final approval not inferred.
Application / productApplicantEvent / status Certification event date Product mappingSourceLast verified

Final ANDA Approvals 0 records

Approval dates do not establish commercial launch. Product mapping is shown for each linked record.

Application / productApplicantEvent / status Final approval date Product mappingSourceLast verified
No final-approval records are linked to this product.
Decision evidence (15)
TypeDateRoleBasisSource
PATENT2026-04-27HISTORICAL_CONTEXTEnglish description not available.Source
PATENT2026-07-30CANONICAL_ANCHOREnglish description not available.Source
PATENT2028-12-15FTO_TAILEnglish description not available.Source
PATENT2028-12-15FTO_TAILEnglish description not available.Source
PATENT2028-12-15FTO_TAILEnglish description not available.Source
PATENT2030-02-13FTO_TAILEnglish description not available.Source
PATENT2031-01-22FTO_TAILEnglish description not available.Source
PATENT2031-08-11FTO_TAILEnglish description not available.Source
REGULATORY_EXCLUSIVITY—REGULATORY_SCOPE_CONTEXTEnglish description not available.Source
REGULATORY_EXCLUSIVITY—REGULATORY_SCOPE_CONTEXTEnglish description not available.Source
REGULATORY_EXCLUSIVITY—REGULATORY_SCOPE_CONTEXTEnglish description not available.Source
REGULATORY_EXCLUSIVITY—REGULATORY_SCOPE_CONTEXTEnglish description not available.Source
REGULATORY_EXCLUSIVITY—CANONICAL_ANCHOREnglish description not available.Source
REGULATORY_EXCLUSIVITY—CANONICAL_ANCHOREnglish description not available.Source
REGULATORY_STATUS2026-10-18CANONICAL_DECISIONPOST_ANCHOR_RIGHTS_EXIST; US:NDA:203496:001; exact Final ANDA not verified; not proof of generic absenceSource
Independent legal-event information

Litigation & Settlement History

Settlement launch rights generally apply only to the named parties and product scope. These records do not change GenericRadar patent/exclusivity anchors or current decisions.

Event datePartyEvent Licensed entryEvidenceSource
Not disclosed ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1358); not evidence for this strength
2027-12 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement in May 2022 permits generic entry December 2027, potentially earlier under conditions. Exact agreement date and entry day not established. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed Actavis Laboratories FL, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1358); not evidence for this strength
2027-06 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement permits generic entry beginning June 2027, potentially earlier under specified circumstances. Exact calendar day and settlement execution date not verified. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1357); not evidence for this strength
2027-12 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement in May 2022 permits generic entry December 2027, potentially earlier under conditions. Exact agreement date and entry day not established. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed Actavis Laboratories FL, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1357); not evidence for this strength
2027-06 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement permits generic entry beginning June 2027, potentially earlier under specified circumstances. Exact calendar day and settlement execution date not verified. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1356); not evidence for this strength
2027-12 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement in May 2022 permits generic entry December 2027, potentially earlier under conditions. Exact agreement date and entry day not established. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed Actavis Laboratories FL, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1356); not evidence for this strength
2027-06 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement permits generic entry beginning June 2027, potentially earlier under specified circumstances. Exact calendar day and settlement execution date not verified. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1355); not evidence for this strength
2027-12 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement in May 2022 permits generic entry December 2027, potentially earlier under conditions. Exact agreement date and entry day not established. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed Actavis Laboratories FL, Inc. SETTLEMENT
Other product (master ID 1355); not evidence for this strength
2027-06 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement permits generic entry beginning June 2027, potentially earlier under specified circumstances. Exact calendar day and settlement execution date not verified. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. SETTLEMENT 2027-12 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement in May 2022 permits generic entry December 2027, potentially earlier under conditions. Exact agreement date and entry day not established. No FDA final approval inferred.
Not disclosed Actavis Laboratories FL, Inc. SETTLEMENT 2027-06 SOURCE_DOCUMENTED Source
Agreement permits generic entry beginning June 2027, potentially earlier under specified circumstances. Exact calendar day and settlement execution date not verified. No FDA final approval inferred.